Skocz do zawartości
  • Zarejestruj się
Zaloguj się, aby obserwować  
Invisionize.eu

[IPS News] 4.3: AdminCP Member Profiles

Polecane posty

placeit-2.jpg.9856b962992be5a840b832c8d97e2e44.jpg

Viewing and editing a member is probably one of the most frequently used features of the AdminCP. With the design unchanged for many years, and the tabbed interface starting to grow unwieldy, it was due for some love. We have not only dramatically improved the design but added many new features.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 16.05.43.png

New AdminCP Member Page

Let's look at some of the improvements:

Easy Toggle between Member and Customer View

If you have Commerce installed, you can now toggle between "Member View" (which shows the screen above) and "Customer View" (which shows the current customer page in Commerce with the user's purchases, invoices, etc.). This makes it much easier to view all of a member's information in one place.

If you don't have Commerce installed, the top tab bar will not show.

Basic Information

The pane in the top-left shows the member's basic information like name, email address and photos. You can now reposition a member's cover photo and crop the profile photo (functions previously not available in the AdminCP). To change the display name or email address, you just click and hold on the information and a textbox appears. The buttons below allow you to merge, delete, sign in as, and edit the preferences or password for the member.

 Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.27.41.png Screen%20Recording%202018-01-30%20at%200

Basic Member Information Pane

In addition, this pane lists any social networks the user is logged in with. It shows you the member's profile photo and profile name on that network (for example in this screenshot, it is showing my Facebook profile's photo and name) and for many networks you can click on this to be taken directly to their Facebook/Twitter/etc profile. You can also edit the syncing options for the method and unlink the accounts, features which weren't available previously.

If you have Commerce installed, there is also an indicator if the user has an active subscription.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.36.25.png

A member with an active subscription

 

Alerts

If a member is validating, banned, flagged as a spammer, or locked, a large banner will display drawing your attention to this. For validating and banned, it will explain exactly what the status is (for example, if they haven't responded to the validation email yet versus they are awaiting admin approval, or if they have been banned manually versus are in a group without permission to access anything).

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.54.23.png

A member that has been locked

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.52.03.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.52.38.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.51.15.png

Other possible alerts

 

Locations & Devices

This pane shows you, on a map, all of the locations the user has been when using the community (based on their IP address) as well as the IP address they used to register and most recently.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.38.03.png

IP Address Locations

While the devices tab shows the most recently used devices.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.38.20.png

Recently Used Devices

 

Content Statistics

Right in the middle of the profile you can see some statistics about the member's activity. This includes:

  • A sparkline graph of their recent content.
  • Their content count and reputation count (with tools to manually change or rebuild).
  • A breakdown of the amount of content they have made across all applications.
  • A visual indication of how much of their messenger and attachment storage they have used.
  • If Gallery and Downloads are installed, the existing statistics overview provided by these apps are also available here.

Screen%20Recording%202018-01-30%20at%200

Content Statistics

Warnings & Restrictions

This block shows recent warnings on the account, and also highlights if any restrictions (i.e. content moderation, restricted from posting, or application-level restrictions) are being applied, which previously was difficult to see at a glance.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 15.49.03.png

Warnings & Restrictions Block for an account which has content moderation in effect

 

Account Activity

On the right is a pane which shows all of the latest account activity. While this was available in previous versions (called "Member History") we have made some significant improvements:

  • The number of things that get logged has been significantly expanded. We now log photo changes, group changes, when a new device is used to login, if an account is locked (by failed logins or failed two factor authentication attempts) or unlocked, password/email/display name changes, when a user links or unlinks a social network login method, initial registration and validation, merges, being flagged/unflagged as a spammer, receiving/acknowledging/revoking a warning, restrictions being applied, two factor authentication being enabled/disabled/changed, an OAuth token being issued if Invision Community is being used as an OAuth Server, enabling/disabling receiving bulk mails, and accepting the privacy policy / terms and conditions, as well as all of the Commerce-related information that is already logged.
  • Much more information is now shown such as who made the change (i.e. an admin, the user themselves, or if it was changed by the REST API or syncing with a social network) and how the change was made (for example, for a password change - if the user used the "Forgot Password" tool or changed it in their Account Settings) and what the data was before and after. This includes being aware of if the change was made by an admin after using the "Sign in as User" tool.
  • You can now filter what information you are seeing to quickly find what you are looking for.

Screen%20Recording%202018-01-30%20at%200

Recent Account Activity

 

Extensibility

The new profile has been designed with extensibility in mind. Third party developers can easily add new blocks our even entire new tabs. Any apps/plugins which are currently adding a tab to the "Edit Member" form will retain backwards compatibility with their tab continuing to appear when clicking the "Edit Preferences" button in the basic account information pane.

Wyświetl pełny wpis

Udostępnij ten post


Link to postu
Udostępnij na innych stronach

Bądź aktywny! Zaloguj się lub utwórz konto

Tylko zarejestrowani użytkownicy mogą komentować zawartość tej strony

Utwórz konto

Zarejestruj nowe konto, to proste!

Zarejestruj nowe konto

Zaloguj się

Posiadasz własne konto? Użyj go!

Zaloguj się
Zaloguj się, aby obserwować  

  • Kto przegląda   0 użytkowników

    Brak zalogowanych użytkowników przeglądających tę stronę.

×

Ważne informacje

Kontynuując przeglądanie strony, wyrażasz zgodę na używanie przez nas plików cookies.